Our Mission

The Amador-Calaveras Consensus Group is a community-based organization that works to create fire-safe communities, healthy forests and watersheds, and sustainable local economies.

Our Vision

The economies, natural environments, and communities of Amador and Calaveras County are healthy and sustainable.

How We Reach Decisions

Decision-making process of the group is defined as consensus.  If consensus cannot be reached, the person or persons expressing concern are responsible for proposing an alternative which meets the same end goal.  If alternatives cannot be defined immediately, the person opposing a decision is responsible for convening a meeting with relevant persons to clearly define the alternative for consideration at a subsequent meeting.

The ACCG has approved a Memorandum of Agreement, which is linked below:

ACCG Approved MOA

The following partners have formally signed the MOA:

Addie Jacobsen, Ebbetts Pass Forest Watch

Cathy Koos-Breazeal, Amador Fire Safe Council

Terry Woodrow, Calaveras Foothills Fire Safe Council

Craig Thomas, Sierra Forest Legacy

Susan Skalski, Stanislaus National Forest

Susan McMorris, Blue Mountain Community Renewal

Lorenda Sanchez, CA Indian Manpower Consortium

Karen Glaze, Motherlode Job Training

William Haigh, Bureau of Land Management

Kathy Hardy, El Dorado National Forest

Mary Boblet, Calaveras County Resident

Paul Maben, Pacific Gas and Electric Company

Kathy Vicini, Vicini Brothers Green Material Recycling

Chris Wright, Foothill Conservancy

Steve Wilensky, Humbug Creek Apple Farm and Cider Mill and Calaveras County Supervisor District 2

Jim Branham, Sierra Nevada Conservancy

Steve Hollett, CalFire Tuolumne-Calaveras Unit

Jan Bray, CalFire Amador-El Dorado Unit

Cindy and Robert Smith, Smith’s Grinding

Valerie Klinefelter, Central Sierra Resource Conservation and Development Council

Charles Jonard, Community Energy Actualization

John Heissenbuttel, Heissenbuttel Natural Resource Consulting

Suzette Ariza, Calaveras Healthy Impact Product Solutions Inc.

Dennis Lewis, Blue Mountain Emergency Preparedness Committee

Doug Barber, Amador County Resident

John Hofman, Hofman Consulting

Pat McGreevy, Calaveras County Parks and Recreation Commissioner

Dick McCleery, USDA Natural Resource Conservation Service

Rick Torgerson, Calaveras County Resident

Jim Carroll, West Point Fire District

Chris Wright, Calaveras County Board of Supervisors, District 2

Kimberley Grissom, Blue Mountain GIS

Julia Stephens, Central Sierra Environmental Resource Center

Gary Slade, Trout Unlimited


Gordon Long, Calfauna

Due to challenges associated with formatting, file-types, and timing of receipt, actual signatures are not posted here.  All those listed have physically signed the MOA.

Those wishing to see the actual signature pages can send an email to Brandon Sanders, who will then mail a packet with photocopies, or you can contact the individual signatory directly to confirm their inclusion.

Amador-Calaveras Cooperative Association for Biomass Utilization

Local contractors from throughout Amador and Calaveras Counties are working together to increase the scale of projects local operators can compete for.  The MOA defining that Association is found below:

February 2011 ACCABU approved MOA

  1. Jeff Blewett
    February 13, 2015 at 7:22 pm

    when is your next meeting?

    • March 12, 2015 at 9:54 am

      March 18, 930 – 1200, Veterans Hall, West Point, CA (Hwy 26 x Pine Street)

  2. Jeff Blewett
    April 13, 2015 at 8:19 am

    when is your next meeting date?

    • June 11, 2015 at 9:38 am

      June 17,2015, 12200B Airport Road, Jackson, California
      09:30 – 12:00

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: